Keren Malki – The Malki Foundation

Enabling quality care at home for Israel's children with disabilities

Empowering Families to Stay Together

Sincchildren with disabilitiese its inception, the Malki Foundation has been Israel’s dominant force in empowering families to choose home care for their children with disabilities.  The Malki Foundation supports children of all backgrounds and is a non-political, non-sectarian non-profit organization.

Read MoreAbout Keren Malki – The Malki Foundation

Keren Malki is the only organization in Israel that works to support home care as an option for families with children with severe disabilities. Unlike other Western countries, which have adopted the family and group care models for children with special needs, Israel still places most of its financial and political support in the hands of large institutions. Driven by its sincere belief that parents know what’s best for their children, and research that shows that institutional care can have damaging effects on children, Keren Malki has put all of its efforts in creating an infrastructure which supports home care. Since is inception, the Malki Foundation has alleviated physical and financial hardships for more than 3,700 families; facilitating over 40,000 hours of paramedical therapies and 6,000 equipment loans. Close

Lockdown treats for the mind, body & soul

Lockdown treats for the mind, body & soul

Next up in our series of Lockdown events are a week of treats for the mind, body and soul, starting on 10th August, including: YOGA TASTER FOR PARENTS & CHILDREN WITH MONTSE GILI Monday 10th August, 11am UK, 1PM Israel, 6am EDT Yoga is beneficial to mind and body in a myriad of ways. Among […]

read moreabout Lockdown treats for the mind, body & soul